PHONE NOW (02) 8445 4040

SYDNEY WIDE & CENTRAL COAST - 24 HOUR ONLINE BOOKINGS

THE APPLIANCE SERVICE SPECIALISTS

Reviews & Testimonials

Friendly and efficient.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 29, 2016

Arrived on time and knew what he was doing.

P.f

Good service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2016

Technician arrived on time, found and explained the problem pronto, and suggested best way forward based on cost of repair or replacement. Am thankful for the honest answers and helpful approach.

Donna

Highly recommend!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2016

Was punctual and quick in his diagnosis of the problem with our dishwasher. He recommend that we replace rather than waste our time and money repairing. This honesty was refreshing!! I will definitely use Ozgur again!!

Carly L

Expert fridge repairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2016

So impressed with Leo from Master Appliance Service. Always on time, extremely knowledgable and very reasonable. Sure beats paying $$$$ for a new fridge

Denise

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2016

Had a faulty dishwasher in the office, technician worked out problem-- fixed it, and followed up the next day. Thanks

Ellie

Excellent work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 24, 2016

My problem was that our Kleenmaid dryer was no longer heating. Our repairman's visits were all that one could want. He diagnosed the problem, gave us an estimate for the part which needed replacing, then phoned to confirm the quote, which was very reasonable and estimated 1 week for the part to be sourced. Within a week, we had a phone call to arrange a time for the repair to take place. Once again, he was prompt, polite, on time and efficient. We highly recommend him unreservedly.

Merrie

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 22, 2016

Originally called Appliance Care Specialists to diagnose a motor fault in one of my kitchen appliances. The guy looked like a hobbyist except that the meter was for show. Spent 45 minutes, no electrical diagnosis and an expensive call out. I decided to cut my losses and call Master Appliances. What a difference! The technician quickly located the problem and corrected it on the spot. Full marks to Master Appliances for a professional and efficient service! Similar opinion? Write a review!

James

Very professional service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 10, 2016

I booked a call out as our Miele Dishwasher which was giving problems. Leo arrived to assist. He was prompt,knowledgeable and most professional, and I would highly recommend his services.

Sue

Fantastic customer service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 09, 2016

We submitted a service request and our service technician was prompt, friendly and provided advice for our requirements. Thank you so much Prem.

Fili

Prem Karu - Service Agent - Smeg Microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 09, 2016

I called for the first time on Monday to have our company microwaves serviced by MasterApplianceService. They sent the delightful Prem Karu. He advised best way to address the issues we were having and repaired one of our microwaves. The service was exceptional. A true and rare gentleman! He's a keeper. Thank you for the fantastic, prompt and seamless service. We will call again!

Gail

Very high caliber service, delivered with honesty and respect.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 09, 2016

I have used Master Appliances about 7 times now. They always deliver very high caliber service, delivered with honesty and respect.

Adam

Amazing Service Level

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 07, 2016

I have used Master Appliance Service twice now. Their service is the best in the business. They turn up when they say they will and best of all they are qualified technicians that know what they are doing! You can't beat the service. I recommend them to all my friends and family.

Andrew

Great prompt service. Very nice guy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 19, 2016

Very good service. Prompt and let us know when he was 30 mins away. Leo was knowledgeable, helpful and a really nice guy. Fixed our problem easily. Would recommend without hesitation. (Wish it was a bit cheaper though!)

Fran

First Time Customer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 31, 2015

To whom it may concern: I found your service over the web. Form the initial contact via your online application form over the handling with an actual person when one calls your company to the very competent service from your service man Leo, it was a very good over all experience. Congrats to all people involved who run and manage this company!

Crikey

Competent and friendly service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2015

Used master appliance service for the first time and will certainly use again. Efficient booking service, Leo was friendly, knowledgeable and competent. He worked through a number of options to isolate the problem. Instilled confidence in his approach and in the job he did. Thank you!

Roz H

Great service. Helpful and friendly advice

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2015

Thanks Leo. Great service. Ready and willing to take the time to explain what went wrong and what we can do to improve our use of the appliances

Terry G

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2015

Our service guy Leo was fantastic. He was helpful, efficient and got my oven working in no time at all. We would highly commend this service and would definitely use them again.

Lisa

Extremely fast and convenient

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2015

I live alone and work long hours so it's difficult to organise tradies to arrive at a convenient time. Luckily these guys tried to help me out and did an after hours fix on my washing machine (the same day I called in!!!!). Go you good things! :o)

DrLoz

Dishwasher Repairs

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 03, 2015

We rang Master's and their serviceman could be on site the next morning in lieu of a weeks wait from the manufacturer's service team. Master's serviceman Leo arrived after first phoning to advise he was on his way, quickly diagnosed the problem and the part required to fix the same. Part required ordering however a timeframe for the arrival of the same given which was spot on. Leo the serviceman returned and had it fixed in no time, plus gave us excellent advice on how to maintain, service and care for our machine for a longer life of the same. Will utilise Master's again.

John

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2015

We rang this morning and the service man arrived with the part required this afternoon and fixed the problem. The service man, Leo has in fact been here before. He is very good, polite and knowledgeable and an asset to your organisation.

Richard

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2015

I have used Master Appliance Service a few times in the last few years and they have always been polite, professional and punctual. Peter is the technician who has come here for the last few appointments and he's excellent. Thankyou MAS, Peter, and especially Laurel for always being so upbeat and helpful.

Danielle

Great Service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2015

I live in Port Douglas and had been searching locally for a part for my Safco Dishwasher but could not get one. I called Master Appliance Service in Sydney, sent them the part details and Linda arranged the part to be sent to me within the week. Great service!

[Anoymous]

Asko Dishwasher part

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2015

We needed a new cutlery tray for our ASKO dishwasher. We contacted Master Appliance Service and spoke to Linda in the 'Spare parts' department. They were friendly, helpful and the part was delivered promptly. Good straightforward service.

Tony

On time, friendly and efficient service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2015

I have had some past experience with service technicians (mostly under extended warranties) that have been less than ideal - things like parts taking 3 weeks to arrive; waiting at home all day only to have them call at 5pm to say that they could not come until next week etc. I am pleased to say that my recent experience with Master Appliance Service was great. I requested an early timeslot as I had to get to work and this was accommodated. Prem the technician called to say he was on his way and arrived early (I was still in my pjs!). He wa s friendly and professional and dealt with the problem. The cost was reasonable although our dishwasher did not require major repairs or parts. We will use this service again when the inevitable happens with other appliances.

Tracie

Miele Washing Machine Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2015

We have recently had our Miele washing machine serviced by Master Appliance Service. The door had been difficult to open for a long time and I had put off having it repaired. I called Master Appliance Service and scheduled an appointment for a Technician to repair it. The service Technician called 30 minutes prior to arriving and diagnosed the problem quickly. The faulty lock was ordered and replaced within the week at a convenient time. The cost was reasonable. The service from Michael the technician was pleasant and professional. I would recommend Master Appliances and use them again without hesitation.

[Anonymous]

I recently had a problem with my daughters dishwasher and I was lucky enough to have Prem attend to the job. I have worked with many tradesman over the years in my work and at home but I have never had such a kind and helpful service...
I have never felt the need to email and sing anyone's praises but in this case I really wanted to, if only there were more Prem's in the world.

Nellie K. Oct 2015

I recently had a problem with my washing machine and I was lucky enough to have Prem sent to look at our machine...
I'm 54 years old and in all the years I've dealt with customer service and repairers I have never had such wonderful, kind and helpful service. You have a gem in Prem and I'm sure I'm not the first customer to compliment him.
I just wanted to let you know because Prem really made my week.

Julia Bartlett Sep 2015

Thank you for sending Michael to my home yesterday i shall be highly recommending your service given the fantastic quality of your employee Michael. Really appreciated his work ethic and informative detail of the issues i had at home. Please pass on my praise to an outstanding serviceman.

Sonia Tapodi Aug 2015

Thank you for your amazing service!! Prem was fantastic, professional (even though he had to give me the sad news that my dishwasher had passed away, it was about 15 years old) and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others who might need your services.

Many thanks,

Tracey Aug 2015

Just a quick note to thank you for your help today. Your tek was punctual, helpful and professional. Very impressive service all round. Thank you so much.

Camille Jun 2015

Sue, My work was completed today by Peter. I'm a highly satisfied customer from services provided by your team which includes Linda as well. Peter carried his job as a knowledgeable person with great professional touch. Thanks.

Rajan Jun 2015

I just want to let you know how pleasant and helpful Leo, who came to look at my dishwasher today, was. I have only used master appliance service 1or2times before but will continue to do so and already today recommended you to some friends.

Janet Roberts Apr 2015

Thank you for Peter's excellent service on my Omega rangehood on 10th March.

Margaret Harris Mar 2015

I would just like to say that Peter was excellent. He also checked my dishwasher which suddenly sprung a leak and will be ordering hoses for me, so I'll await your call/email in a week or so to make another appointment.

Thanks very much for excellent service.
Cheers

Danielle Mar 2015

Last week I reported the failure of the above Microwave [Miele Microwave Combination Oven]. On seeking a visit from Miele it turned out that due to the Christmas volume a visit could not be undertaken and I was advised to contact Master Appliance - your nominated agent. A visit was made… and all is in working order now.
I must compliment Master Appliance who provided excellent service and in a timely manner and the technician was extremely polite.

D. Ridley

Hi there, I just wanted to say thank you for the great service I have received from your company and particularly from Don, the technician who repaired my oven today. I was amazed at how soon someone could come out. Don had the right parts with him and was clean, efficient and very pleasant. He even gave me a few tips on using my oven! Will definitely call your company next time!! Thank you.

Regards,
Wendy Morton

Just wanted to pass on our thanks to Leo for attending our place last week to service the dishwasher. We appreciated his time and the advice that he gave us regarding periodic cleaning and maintenance of the dishwasher.

Regards,
Trudi Coutts

I just wanted to thank you for your efficiency in organising one of your technicians to somehow fit me in for a repair today. I was so stressed when I spoke to you on the phone and never expected you to follow through on your assurance that you would check if any of the technicians could manage to look at my freezer/fridge today. I could have kissed him when he arrived.

I will certainly be singing your praises to everyone I know. Once again thank you.

Regards
Sue Gibson

Today, one of your service technicians, Michael, attended to repairing a clothes drying machine at my home.
I was advised that the cost to repair such a machine was cost prohibitive given the age of the appliance and it was recommended that a new one be purchased (which, incidentally, I have now done). He fully explained to me the nature of the problem and made enquiries as to the cost of the replacement part, should I wish to proceed.
I would like to comment on Michael's straight-forward and no nonsense approach as well as his personable attitude and manner to the task. It was a refreshing encounter and he should be highly commended. I am of the opinion that Michael is a good representative of your company.
Wishing both your company and Michael the best.

Regards,
DAMIAN McADAM

Just a note to say how impressed I was by your service representative Michael who repaired my fridge. It was a pleasure to deal with him and I would recommend him and your service to anyone.

Jessica Henley

I would like to convey our thanks to Master Appliance Service and in particular Leo. We had an ongoing problem that other service companies couldn't seem to fix. We appreciate the trouble Leo went to in identifying the possible causes and coming back with some solutions. His first instinct was correct and he was able to restore our dishwasher to perfect working condition.

Many thanks,
Bill & Leanne Togher

Thanks Jamie,
I appreciate the patience and all the quick responses. Anyone asks your company will get my recommendation. Again, Thanks.

Arnold Mouw
Managing Director | DAYCO Australia Pty Ltd.

I wanted to let you know how happy I was with your service [Miele Steam Oven]. You were prompt, efficient and so easy to deal with, and best of all the serviceman who came to attend to our appliances was wonderful. I will recommend your business whenever appropriate, and use you again.

Thanks
Louise Leibowitz

Hi guys,

Thanks for this. It is always great to receive a compliment as people usually only ring to criticise or complain. Can you please thank Leo and Pierre on their professionalism and the call takers on their customer service.

Well done guys.

Regards,
Barry Warlum
NSW Service Manager

Miele Australia Pty Ltd

Called and just wanted to say what wonderful service she received from Don, well done!

Janice Haynes

Dear Sir.

I am writing to thank your staff for their professionalism and their willingness to "go the extra mile" for their customers. It is so rarely seen that I decided to write and express my thanks to them. A few weeks ago, I phoned Master Appliances (being referred from Miele Service) for two issues regarding my fridge... thank you for having staff that are not only highly professional but also having the added skills of being able to work around the needs of their customers.

We will certainly be suggesting "Master Appliances" to any of our friends if they ask.


Kind regards,
Catherine and John Cripps.

I just want to pass on this email to express how impressed I was with the service we received this morning. Michael arrived when stated, was friendly and professional, passed on advice that was not in his best interests but in ours and charged a very affordable amount for his time.

We have many service people come and go working on the property and I just want to say how much his upbeat attitude and professionalism was noticed. Make sure he gets a pat on the back.

Rachel.

I am writing to thank you for the prompt service I received this morning.

I also want my thanks conveyed to the technician who came this morning for the courteous, competent and helpful service he gave us. It is deeply appreciated.


Regards,
Philip Boyce

I would like to express my thanks to John who came to service our 3yr old Bosch dishwasher. The service was excellent. He rang before he came. He was efficient, very courteous, knowledgeable and went out of his way to help us understand the problem, in case we have further problems.

Master Appliances were also efficient in taking our call promptly and responding quickly.

Thankyou. We are extremely appreciative.

Regards
Pam Virgona

I would like to thank Leo and the team at Master Appliances  for going out of their way to assist me when my oven stopped working last week. With a large family function planned for the Friday night I needed my oven to be repaired as soon as possible.

Within 3 days they got the parts and kept me informed on their progress and Leo returned Friday morning to install them. The dinner was a great success and I  really appreciate the effort Master Appliances made to ensure that I was not stressed or left without an oven.

It is not often that one comes a cross this level of service. I will certainly have no hesitation in recommending your services.

Many Thanks
Nadine Joel

...Leo is the most curteous and professional service agent I have ever had dealings with.

He was so attentive to the issues with the fridge and concerned that it was not performing how it should, phoning the supplier direct and leaving me his mobile to discuss today
 
You are fortunate to have him as an employee, as he leaves the customer with a great impression of your company and service.

Maree Coy

Dear Team at Master Appliances,

This is a very grateful and very happy customer.

Firstly thank you for your prompt telephone manner both when calling and follow up calls. As well Mark from your Northern Beaches division was prompt, astute, had clarity in explaining the problem, and was beautifully polite and helpful.

WAS EFFICIENT, NO NONSENSE, and gave me the straight fact about age of product / appliances and thoroughly investigated all possible problems. To discover age and use plus a few other things, it would be better long term to purchase new updated and energy efficient dish washer and oven .It would be more cost effective long term, as all were over 13 yrs old I have just discovered looking at paper work.

The safety issue was also a very believable discovery as the motor smelt burning when we pulled it out from cavity. A big thank you - as my bill was cheaper than a burnt out kitchen or house fire etc god forbid someone in it.

I want Mark to know at every level his call out was appreciated and his intelligent systematic approach to the services on an old cottage full of OLD appliances with service issues was brilliant.

Kindest regards
Aliy Eckert .



Services Brands Spare Parts Areas We Serve Consumables Online Booking